Hollowell Repeats as DHT Press Run Champion

Wolves Athletics Club runner Hayden Hollowell defended his DHT Press Run 10 km title on Saturday.  Hollowell bolted out to an early lead and never looked back, stopping the clock in 35:05, 12 seconds better than his winning time in 2013. Peace River’s Ken Wurst placed second, 4.5+ plus minutes behind.


Mirelle Martens and Hayden Hollowell, 2014 DHT 10 km Press Run Champions

Mirelle Martens also topped the podium in her first-ever road race.  The 18 year old St Joe’s student won the women’s 10 km event, and placed 4th overall, in a time of 41:11.  Wolves team mate Kirsten Manz placed third among the 10 km women.

In the women’s half marathon event, it was a Wolves Alumni sweep as Heather Tangen (2005), Kayla Hardy (2011-13), and Stephanie Murphy (2012) went 1-2-3.  Grande Prairie’s Darin Hunter won the men’s half marathon.

Full results are posted here




This entry was posted in Road Racing/Triathlon and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s