Home

The Peace Country Wolves Athletics Club  (formerly the Wapiti Striders Track Club)  is the Peace Country’s competitive track & field and x-country running club.

Located in Grande Prairie, AB the club has members from ages 15 to 50+, who primarily compete in middle and long distance running.

Check out the News section to find out the latest updates about local athletes competing regionally, provincially, nationally, or even internationally!

Training Times

Until Xmas 2016 – Countyplex = indoors; College = outdoors

Tuesday Nov 22 – 5:30 at the College

Thursday Nov 24 – 6 p.m. at the Countyplex

Saturday, Nov 26 – 10:30 a.m. at the College

Tuesday Nov 29 – 5:30 at the College

Thursday Dec 1 – 6 p.m. at the Countyplex

Saturday, Dec 3 – 10:30 a.m. at the College

Tuesday, Dec 6 – 5 p.m. at the Countyplex

Thursday, Dec 8 – 5 p.m. at the College

Saturday, Dec 10 – 10:30 at the Countyplex

Tuesday, Dec 13 – 5 p.m. at the Countyplex

Thursday, Dec 15– 5 p.m. at the College

Saturday, Dec 17 – 10:30 at the Countyplex

Tuesday, Dec 20 – 5 p.m. at the Countyplex

2017  Upcoming Events

 

Peace Country Classic/ GP Kid’s Meet – Saturday, May 13, 2017 (Check back for details)

Information about the NW Zone  ASAA Zone Track meet on May 26 and 27, 2017 (Check back for details)

Information about other Grande Prairie Road Running Events can also be found at the GP Run-Walk website.