Wolves Runners Win 2013 DHT Press Run 10 km


Hayden Hollowell ran 35:17 enroute to winning the 2013 DHT Press Run 10 km

2012-13 Wolves X-C MVPs Hayden Hollowell and Jamie Wigmore continued their winning ways on Saturday, capturing the 10 km events at the 2013 DHT Press Run in Muskoseepi Park.  Hollowell clocked 35:17 for the hilly 10 km course, 3 minutes plus ahead of second place finisher Landon Dunbar of Grande Prairie.  Wolves alumnus (from a very long time ago) Terry Smith placed third.  Wigmore also dominated the womens race.  Her winning time of 42:12 was also three minutes clear of the second place finisher, 2011-12 Wolves X-C MVP Maddy Clough.  The 21.1 km races were won by Grande Prairie’s Darin Hunter (1:24:30) and Lindsay Tagen (1:36:35)  Full results are posted at http://racepro.ca/races/pressrun/index.htm

This entry was posted in Road Racing/Triathlon, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s