2012 Wolves Cross Country Running Series Winners Declared

Marlene Corcoran – 2012 Wolves Series Champion – Masters Women

Another successful Wolves Cross Country Running Series has come to a close and winners have been declared in 12 different categories:

Junior Elm Boys      Simon Birnbaum, LaGlace

Junior Elm Girls      Laurel Van Der Giessen, Bezanson

Senior Elm Boys     RJ Chmelyk, Grande Prairie

Senior Elm Girls    Kennedy Gray, Grande Prairie

Jr High Boys        Tyson Keddie, Grande Prairie – Montrose

Jr High Girls        Danae Keddie, Grande Prairie – Wolves AC

Sr High Boys         Josh Malmstem, Grande Prairie Comp High

Open Men              The Brian Sherk, Grande Prairie – Wolves AC

Open Women        Mallory Pinnock, Grande Prairie – Wolves AC

Masters Men           Eric Wolf, Dawson Creek

Masters Women     Marlene Corcoran, Grande Prairie – Wolves AC

50 + Men                  Dr. Charles Helm, Tumbler Ridge

Category winners were determined by a runner’s best three performances.  Full standings for the 2012 series are linked here.

This year’s Wolves Cross Country Running Series consisted of eight races at various venues around the Peace.  The Summer’s End Road Race in Fairview was a new addition this year

While the local x-country running season has come to a close, the GPRC Wolves X-country team has two more races left: the ACAC Championships in Camrose on October 27 and the CCAA Championships in Montreal on November 10.

Runners from the Wolves Athletics Club will contest the Athletics Alberta X-C Running Championships in Calgary on October 27 and the Athletics Canada National X-C Running Championships in Vancouver on November 24.

This entry was posted in Cross Country, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s